

FÉDÉRATION INTERNATIONALE DE MOTOCYCLISME

To:

- FMNs & CONUs

- CMS Members

TS/ddn/sbe

December 1st, 2016

2017 FIM Sidecar Motocross World Championship Permanent starting numbers

Dear Sir or Madam,

Please find attached the list of permanent starting numbers applicable for the 2017 FIM Sidecar Motocross World Championship. For your information:

- a. Current and former FIM Sidecar Motocross World Champions had the possibility to choose an available permanent starting number for the entire season, the number "1" being systematically reserved for the current World Champion;
- b. The FIM issues starting numbers to all the remaining drivers according to the final FIM Sidecar Motocross World Championship standings of the previous year;
- c. The FIM decides upon starting numbers for all the other drivers after receiving the entry list from the organisers at the closing date for entries. The FMNRs will be contacted in due time as to the procedure to follow.

Drivers not included in a. or b. may request a specific number (e.g. the one they are using in their national or continental competitions) but there is no guarantee whatsoever that they will actually receive that number. Once a number has been issued to a driver - whether it was upon his request or by a decision of the FIM - it cannot be changed.

Please pass on this information to:

- Your drivers wishing to participate in the 2017 FIM Sidecar Motocross World Championship;
- The Organisers of any 2017 Sidecar Motocross World Championship meeting in your country.

We wish you much success for the 2017 season.

Yours sincerely,

Dirk De Neve CMS COORDINATOR

ENCLOSURE:

2017 List of permanent starting numbers

11 ROUTE DE SUISSE CH - 1295 MIES TEL +41 22 950 95 00 FAX +41 22 950 95 01 Info@fim.ch WWW.FIM-LIVE.COM

FOUNDED 1904



FÉDÉRATION INTERNATIONALE DE MOTOCYCLISME

2017 FIM Sidecar Motocross World Championship Permanent starting numbers

No	Driver		No	Driver	
1	HENDRICKX	Jan	31	VELDMAN	Julian
2	ADRIAENSSEN	Ben	32	INDERBITZIN	Remo
3	BROWN	Stuart	33	CUCHE	Christophe
4	XXXXXXXXXXX	XXXXXXXXXXX	34	BATTAGLIA	Kevin
5	ČERMÁK	Tomáš	35	BOLLER	Marco
6	XXXXXXXXXXX	XXXXXXXXXXX	36	VAN DUIJNHOVEN	Carlo
7	WILKINSON	Brett	37	JANSSENS	Nick
8	HERMANS	Koen	38	GORDEJEV	Gert
9	GIRAUD	Valentin	39	MULDERS	Frank
10	JARVIS	Nick	40	HEINZER	Marco
11	VANLUCHENE	Marvin	41	NORMAK	Markus
12	BÜRGLER	Andy	42	PÕLDSAAR	Argo
13	RODIONOV	lgor	43	RIIM	Raido
14	CLOHSE	Andreas	44	MECENE	Anthony
15	SANTERMANS	Kristof	45	VARIAKOJIS	Liutauras
16	VAN WERVEN	Gert	46	VASILENKO	Uvis
17	VARIK	Kert	47	REINU	Renee
18	ČERNÝ	Lukáš	48	GOEYVAERTS	Stan
19	DIERCKENS	Arne	49	KEUBEN	Justin
20	KUNNAS	Riku	50	PUNGITS	Taavi
21	VISSCHER	Jan	51	SENZ	Silvio
22	FAUSTMANN	Marcel	52	KEANE	David
23	VAN DAELE	Jason	53	GARHAMMER	Tobias
24	KEUBEN	Mike	54	PETER	Adrian
25	WEISS	Benjamin	55	DERKS	Thijs
26	BLANK	Tobias	56	CAMPBELL	Neil
27	AUVRAY	Guennady	57	VRÁTNÝ	Martin
28	VEJCHODA	Tomáš	58	PUDLO	Lukáš
29	SANDERS	Davy	82	BAX	Etienne
30	HYDULPHE	Yohann	111	WILLEMSEN	Daniel

11 ROUTE DE SUISSE CH - 1295 MIES